Skip to main content
Charlotte Writers' Club
About CWC
Calendar of Events
Speaker Guidelines
Member Resources
Contact CWC

Want to make a donation?
Click the button below.

Tracy Himes, Membership Chair explains a writers' challenge to name the titles of books using quotes from the books.

Section title here

CWC members and guests listen to instructions for the 'title challenge' described by our membership chair.

Members and guests  listen to our membership chair, Tracy Himes explain the 'title challenge'.

Long time member, Rebecca Schenck honors Helen Copeland a beloved member of CWC.  Rebecca, Irene Honeycutt, Mary Ann Thomas, and Lesley Thompkins sponsored the Helen Copeland Short Story contest, free to all members.

Jim Horne, Contest Chair, announces the winners of the Helen Copeland Short Story contest.

1st Prize: Pat Everett for "Dividing of the Stuff"
2nd Prize: Mary Deery Struble for "The Tie That Binds"
3rd Prize: Jennifer Ruff for "The Attorney"

Pat Everett reads her 1st place entry, "Dividing of the Stuff".

David Harris, Program Chair, introduces Adrian Rice.

Charlotte Writers Club

Sign Up for our Email Newsletter

Charlotte Writers Club
P.O. Box 220954 | Charlotte, NC 28222-0954 |
If you have a question or concern about this website, please contact the Webmaster (
2006-2021 © All rights reserved.